One Day…

One day when I’m gone,
One day when you’ll don’t have someone to scold,
One day when the sky will be like it wasn’t ever before,
One day when you find my body pale and still,
One day when you just can’t handle yourself,
One day when you’ll find your biggest regret,
One day when you’ll miss me..
On that day, you will realize that I left nothing but a mirror for you.
In which you will see what you have done to yourself and made it more hard to breath.
On that day you’ll see me smiling since you have entered in my life.
I wish that you could see storms and the winds which I have seen.
Only then you will realize,
That I actually tried my best to live with you.
But it could never be always about you anymore.
One day…
I’ll be free from this world, this life, this love, this YOU!…

55 thoughts on “One Day…

  1. But it could also be because the relationship was ended and it was too late for him to do anything about it – you were gone. So often we don’t appreciate what we have until it’s too late. It was beautifully written.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

